People

Principal Investigator

Sameh Tawfick

Photograph
Email tawfick@nospam59c45e33bdc9e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Current

Postdoctoral Fellows

Charalampos Androulidakis

Photograph
Email chand11@nospam59c45e33c27bd.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office MEL 4425

Caterina Lamuta

Photograph
Email clamuta@nospam59c45e33c494a.illinois.edu
Title Beckman Postdoctoral Fellow
Department Beckman Institute

Graduate Students

Jonathan Bunyan

Photograph
Email jbunyan2@nospam59c45e33c8207.illinois.edu
Title PhD student
Department Theoretical and Applied Mechanics
Office MEL 2141

Alexander Pagano

Photograph
Email apagano2@nospam59c45e33c8f4d.illinois.edu
Title MSc student
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office MEB 23

Matthew Poss

Photograph
Email poss2@nospam59c45e33c9c95.illinois.edu
Title PhD student
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office MEL 3408

Matthew Robertson

Photograph
Email mgrober2@nospam59c45e33caa9a.illinois.edu
Title MSc student
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office MEB 23

Kaihao Zhang

Photograph
Email kzhang36@nospam59c45e33cbe1e.illinois.edu
Title PhD student
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office MEL 2141

Undergraduate Students

Jonathan Byers

Photograph
Email jabyers2@nospam59c45e33ced75.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

Ekaterina Konova

Photograph
Email konova2@nospam59c45e33cfc5a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Lauren Kovanko

Photograph
Email kovanko2@nospam59c45e33d0ac0.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

Simon Messelot

Photograph
Email messelot@nospam59c45e33d1c63.illinois.edu
Title Visiting student
Department ESPCI, France

Dongwoo Shin

Photograph
Email shin113@nospam59c45e33d2bdb.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

David Sias

Photograph
Email sias2@nospam59c45e33d467d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Tongxi Yan

Photograph
Email tyan5@nospam59c45e33d54b3.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Le Yi

Photograph
Email leyi2@nospam59c45e33d6255.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

Alumni

Master of Science Students

KunHyuck Lee

Photograph
Title PhD student and Samsung fellow
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office MEL 2141

Yue Liang

Photograph
Title BS/MS student
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

PingJu Chen

Photograph
Title PhD student
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office MEL 2141

Carly Sandin

Photograph
Title MSc student
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Undergraduate Students

Jennifer Alinger

Photograph
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Jacob Haseltine

Photograph
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Jordan Konick

Photograph
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Conor Shanley

Photograph
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Jonas Warnke

Photograph
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Qishen Zhang

Photograph
Title Undergraduate research assistant
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering